Artist of the Week: Cheryl Johnson

WEEK 5: JANUARY 11th, 2012

Chairul Art

I stumbled into Cheryl’s Greeting Card Universe Store a few months ago and fell in love with her style and versatility of subject matter.  I just had to share with those of you who have not visited the art of Cheryl Johnson, her fun and unique talent!  She graduated in 2000 with a BFA at the Maine College of Art and in addition to being a working artist, Cheryl is a proud mother of four!  She says her art is inspired by pattern, colors and shapes, leaning towards the detail which inspires her from Tibetan mandala art.

“I found a lot of joy in drawing pieces that made people look, then look again. I do dabble in conservative subject matter but my heart is always drawn back into the realm of the absurd…the place I live when I escape into my imagination. It’s a good place. I like it there.”  Cheryl Johnson

I wanted to share the creations of Cheryl Johnson by taking you on a journey through her world of art.   Enjoy  Chairul Art, and please be sure to visit her sites, leave her a comment on this blog and SHARE HER ART with the WORLD!

Visit Cheryl Johnson – at Greeting Card Universe by clicking  any card below!


Visit Cheryl Johnson – at Cafepress!

See you next week with another talent to share with the world!

Leave a Reply

